As part of the Maupertuis program for scientific cooperation between France and Finland, the following projects have been selected and will be funded under the sub-program “RSM – Researcher Short Mobility”

Juliette Kennedy, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Helsinki Boban Velickovic,Department of Mathematics, University of Paris Diderot Mathematics:  finite square principles
Christophe Lescop, UMR CNRS/ Rennes University/INSA– Institute of Chemical Sciences of Rennes Igor Koshevoy, University of Eastern Finland Functional luminescent materials research
Samir Perlaza, INRIA Pedro Nardelli, LUT University Energy efficiency in IoT networks and cyber-security
Orlando Rojas, Chemical Engineering; Bioproducts and Biosystems – Aalto University Veronique Rataj, University of Lille and ENSCL (National Chemistry School of Lille Development of Advanced Lignocellulosic Bioproducts
Françoise Brochard-Wyart, Laboratoire Physico Chimie Curie, Institut Curie, PSL Research University, CNRS Jaakko Timonen, Aalto University School of Science – Department of Applied Physics Hybrid active matter
Emilia Kilpua, University of Helsinki Dominique Fontaine, Laboratoire de Physique des Plasma, Ecole Polytechnique Solar eruptions and space weather
Yang Bai, Microelectronics Research Unit, Faculty of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering, University of Oulu Benjamin Ducharne, Laboratoire de Génie Electrique et Ferroélectricité, INSA Lyon Simulation and validation of ferroelectric behaviour of a ground-breaking material
Tuija Hautala-Hirvioja, University of Lapland  Jan Borm, CEARC (Cultures, Environnements, Arctique, Représentations, Climat) research laboratory, Observatoire de Versailles Saint-Quentin (OVSQ) Indigenous law, internal and external views about the Sami, Arctic cultural studies
James Conway, Turku Centre for Biotechnology, University of
Danijela Vignjevic, Cell Migration and Invasion laboratory, Cell Biology
department, Institut Curie
Role of the tumour microenvironment on cancer progression
Dragan Grgic, GeoRessources Lab, Université de Lorraine/CNRS Markus Olin, VTT, Nuclear Safety Radioactive waste disposal in clay host rocks
Kristiina Mäkinen, Division of Microbiology, Faculty of Agriculture
and Forestry,University of Helsinki
Sylvie German-Retana, INRA Bordeaux Plant virology
Jean-Pierre Micaëlli, IAE Lyon School of Management, Jean Moulin University Eric Coatanéa, Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences, University of Tampere Industry 4.0: the question of the integrated automation of the manufacturing system
Sippy Kaur, Faculty of Medicine,
Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Diseases, University of Helsinki
Valerie Trichet, Laboratoire d’étude des sarcomes osseux et remodelage des tissus calcifiés, INSERM/Université de Nantes Osteosarcoma (OS) – aggressive cancer of the bone
Pia Olsson, Faculty of Humanity
Dep. of Cultures, University of Helsinki
Karen Bowie, AUSSER, UMR CRNS 3329 Urbanisme, European ethnolgy
Frédéric Angelier, Centre d’Etudes Biologiques de Chizé, CNRS- Université de La Rochelle Markus Öst, Environmental and Marine Biology, Åbo Akademi University Monitoring the impact of ongoing environmental changes
on a wild population of Eider ducks (Somateria mollissima):
a French-Finnish ecophysiological collaboration.
Jérémie Dardé, Toulouse Mathematics Institute, Toulouse University Nuutti Hyvönen, Inverse Problems research group, Aalto
Mathematical study of Electrical
Impedance Tomography (EIT)
Letizia Tedesco, Finnish Environment Institute SYKE Martin Vancoppenolle, LOCEAN-IPSL Modelling coupled
physical-biogeochemical sea-ice processes
Nicolas Clerc, IRAP CNRS/Université de Toulouse/CNES Alexis Finoguenov, University of Helsinki, Department of Physics Cosmological analyses of the CODEX survey + follow up of the development of X-IFU (D. Barret, IRAP), the
second instrument onboard the European Space Agency mission Athena
Mireille Besson, CNRS / Aix-Marseille University Mari Tervaniemi , Minna Huotilainen, CICERO Learning Network, Faculty of Education, University of Helsinki Neural underpinnings of musical experiences and training